Last week I was living in survival mode.  My 18 credit semester started last Tuesday.  Beginning school this semester surprised me with the reality that I am really a college student again.  Last semester felt as though it was just an isolate experience, but now as I am finding a rhythm to classes and homework I am forced to see that I am in this for the long haul.  I am trying very hard to stay on top of my class work.  I will have a lot of reading this semester and I know that it would be easy to fall behind, so I’m trying to find some useful applications for my computer or iPhone to help me stay organized.  If you have any suggestion please let me know.  I’m not opposed to paying for an app, but I want to know it’s really what I need.  I’m also going to need to get a weekly planner so that I’ll have something physical (pen and paper) to have in front of me, too.

My goal is to be in a comfortable rhythm in two weeks so that I’ll be able to write a few posts on some recent thoughts regarding food education, the reasons I’m back in school, and some recent thoughts about church.

cheers.

