Ok, kids.  I’ve tried to stay away from political conversation on this blog, because I don’t think that it would be beneficial for anyone.  But this has been on my mind for the past week or so.  My intent is really to be a generic as possible because I think that it applies to every candidate that I’ve seen.

Set your stop watch to 10 seconds…
Get ready…
Get set…
GO…

I’ve heard both of the two major candidates talk about needing a type of change that will rally people together and that we, as a country, need to come together to make this change (whatever change they are promoting) happen.  “Our country needs unity,” they say, but I have this feeling that what they really mean is : “Everyone needs to come together to vote for me.”  Am I missing something?  Do these candidates actually mean that the unity of our county is so important that they would continue to strive for unity even if they are not elected?

And I’m done.  And I feel better.  How’d I do?  I’d love to hear your thoughts, just be civil about it.

