This morning I took a free Myers-Briggs test.  I have never take one before, so I was interested to see what would come out of it.  I’ve always been a bit skeptical about these types of tests because it’s hard to tell whether I’m answering the questions correctly.  I wonder if I’m answering the way I wish I was or the way I really am.  It’s hard to tell.  But as I look at the results I realize that I am an ENFP.  Lauren, however, is an ISTJ.  This means that where I am Extroverted she is Introverted.  Where I am  iNtuitive she is Sensing.  I am Feeling and she is Thinking.  I am Perceiving and she is Judging.  In reality this is all neither good or bad.  It’s just amusing.

Here’s what it said about us ENFP:

ENFP – The “Advocate”

)

ENFPs are introspective, values-oriented, inspiring, social and extremely expressive. They actively send their thoughts and ideas out into the world as a way to bring attention to what they feel to be important, which often has to do with ethics and current events. ENFPs are natural advocates, attracting people to themselves and their cause with excellent people skills, warmth, energy and positivity. ENFPs are described as creative, resourceful, assertive, spontaneous, life-loving, charismatic, passionate and experimental.

And for Lauren and all the ISTJ’s:

ISTJ – The “Examiner”

 

ISTJs are responsible, loyal and hard working. They have an acute sense of right and wrong and work hard at preserving established norms and traditions. Because of their deep sense of duty they are dedicated to everything they do and are very dependable. ISTJs care deeply for those closest to them.

Have you taken the Myers-Briggs test?  Do you know what you are?  Do you have any advise for Lauren and I?

