It would be foolish of me to travel through Wisconsin without picking up a six pack of Spotted Cow. Spotted Cow is brewed by a small brewing company called New Glarus Brewing Co. in New Glarus Wisconsin. The label says, “You know you’re in Wisconsin when you see the Spotted Cow.” For the past few years this has been one of my favorite beers. In my mind it is the perfect summer beer. It’s a light ale brewed with the malt and barley expected of an ale, but they add corn into the mix to make it Wisconsin delight. The downside is that you can only get this beer in Wisconsin, so whenever I drive through I bring some back home with me.

This time through I picked up two six packs of Spotted Cow, one for me and one for my friends over at Pipes and Pints, and I also picked up a Coffee Stout, which is near the top of my favorite beer list. Because of the limited availability of Spotted Cow I have to be selective about when I drink them.

I’m writing these down so you can share in my enjoyment. And if you ever pass through Wisconsin, pick me up some and I’ll be your best friend.

