Lauren has encouraged me to start painting. It’s pretty exciting. I’ve been in desperate need for something new, and this seems to be scratching right where I’m itching. I enjoy trying new things. I would consider myself a “jack of all trades, master of none” type, so trying on a new trade is exciting. I would also like to pick up the banjo, but I don’t have one to play right now. If you have one that you’d be willing to loan to me for a bit I would be thrilled.

Painting is something very different for me. I haven’t spent much time developing an artistic side to my life. So far I’ve put some paint on two canvases. I might take a few pictures of them and post them here for your viewing pleasure. I don’t know that my art is all that impressive. I wouldn’t expect to ever make a living on it. But there’s a sense of peace that I find when I’m painting. It’s rather addicting, too. I’ve already got an idea for the next canvas.

cheers

