I’ve been working on a few posts the past few days. I’m hoping to get them out in the next few days. I don’t want to keep my 3 readers in suspense.

  • I’ve been thinking a lot about grief and mourning. The shootings at Virgina Tech brought the thought to my mind. I don’t think we, as a Western society, know how to grieve well. I’m reflecting about a personal experience, the shootings at Columbine eight years ago, and the shootings at Virgina Tech.
  • This week Lauren and I had an interesting experience at a bookstore. I’m writing a post as a sort of game. It’s all true, but you’ll need to tell me what’s wrong with it. We left the store speechless and aghast. Maybe you can tell me where we went wrong.
  • I’m working on a post for Experiments in Ecclesia. It’s a reflection on how prayer might be a better indication of a churches health rather than basing the health on the size of a congregation.

Let me know if you’re more interested in one of those more than the others. I’ll try to get it out quicker.

peace.

