I’m sitting in the Starbucks on the corner of 58th and Kipling.

The down side of not having the internet at our apartment is that I have to go places to use it.  I’m trying to prepare for church.  For the past 6 weeks we have been working through liturgical verses for the Lenten season.  Easter has passed, and so now we are in need of something new to study and discuss together.  So I take time when I can get it to study and prepare for Sundays when I get some spare time.  Now I normally wouldn’t choose Starbucks to study in, because more often that not I see people that I know and find myself in discussion that distracts from the purpose of being there in the first place.  The biggest reason-no free wi-fi.  That’s a big enough reason.  Seriously, would it kill business to offer the use of the information highway without a toll on the on ramp?

I’m stealing the internet from them-take that.

